Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees comprises of five parent representatives elected by parents of the school, a staff representative elected by the staff, and the principal. The board is elected every three years to undertake the governance of the school.  The current board was elected in June 2016.

Board of Trustee Members are:

Phill Platt
Sonia Emerson
Peter Verstappen
School Principal
Tiffany Woodley
Staff Representative
Olivia Krammer
Nathan Taylor
Board Member
Sarah Ching
Board Member
Ali Kennard
Board Member


Board responsibilities include:

  • Maintaining the school charter, goals and strategic plan.
  • Establishing policies that guide the management of the school.
  • Staff appointments and development.
  • Building and ground management.
  • Finance / budget management.
  • Consultation with and reporting to the community.
  • Health and safety management within the school.

Board meetings are held every six weeks at 5.30pm in the school staffroom.  All meetings are open to the public, and parents are always welcome. Meeting dates can be found on the school calendar and are advertised in the school newsletter.

A copy of the ‘Standing Orders’ and board minutes from the latest meeting are able to be viewed in the school foyer.


Education Review Office (ERO) Report

The latest ERO report can be found on the Links page.